Still Got Wings

Tommy Dougherty
  1. -:-- / 3:15
  2. -:-- / 5:38
  3. -:-- / 4:27
  4. -:-- / 3:45
  5. -:-- / 4:55
  6. -:-- / 4:08
  7. -:-- / 4:18
  8. -:-- / 3:58

Still Got Wings – The 1998 recordings

Still Got Wings is the CD and last recordings from the powerhouse vocalist Tommy Dougherty. The songs were recorded around 1998 in Nashville at Pearl Studios. Tommy’s good friend, the successful songwriter and producer Michael Foster, produced these recordings and played guitar as well. Dennis Burnside played keyboards, John Ownby and David Santos bass, Bob Mater drums, Don Jackson horns and Bryan Coleman engineered the tracks.

Most of the set of songs consist of Tommy’s final songs before retiring from the music scene. Highlights include the timeless song Fat Lady, the blues tune Little Damn Dog, as well as the funky Your Pants and the elegant Mexico Beaches. These recordings showcase Tommy’s growth into sophisticated soul similar to the mature recordings from Ray Charles, such as the blues and jazz oriented Solo Shadow and Give Me Some Pity.

Please feel free to download and listen to these recordings.